It’s been a while…

Well hello! Long time no see.

You’ve probably noticed that I haven’t written in a while, which is pretty much entirely down to laziness. I am a very lazy person when it comes to doing the things I’m supposed to be doing: washing up, sorting out the kitchen cupboards, finishing a crocheted blanket and, most notably, writing. I’ve been thinking about it a lot, lately. I start blog posts in my head when I’m out and about and then promptly don’t write them up. I work my way through story plots in the shower and then turn on Food Network and leave them to fester. My head tells me ‘everything you write is rubbish, no-one wants to read that’, so I don’t bother. It’s something that most people come up against at some point in their lives and I hate what I write so much it stalls me and I find a hundred distractions instead of doing what I should be doing, and what I love to do. In order to say ‘I’m a writer’, I need to write. So I am going to write. I will probably need some motivation, so feel free to nag me about it. And feel free to make requests, if there’s something you’d like me to write about (anything you like!).

This way, maybe I’ll actually get psyched up enough to finish something, become a best selling author, sign movie deals and make millions. And then I might buy you dinner.

Leave a Reply

